Om Noms

February 18, 2013

Meant to update more but then I caught acute bronchitis.

Ain’t nobody got time for that.

It put me out for a while and I wasn’t allowed to work out. It’s been strange just…existing. It’s a good feeling when you miss working out.

If there’s one positive thing I can say about being sick, it’s that you really have to pay attention and control what you eat. You need all the nutrients you can get to fight off the sickness, but lack of appetite makes that tricky. Eating poorly also results in worsening the sick conditions.

To replace the workouts I was missing, I hunkered down and cleaned up some eating habits that had gone astray. Still feeling a little out of sorts, but the changes I’ve made to my food consumption have perked me up and given me a fighting chance in times of need.

Take some advice from Sanji:

Poitrine Shoot!!!

Nyan.

To Be Continued

Leave a Reply

