GLaDOS to be Still Alive

February 13, 2012

Hello my lovelies!

I would like to extend a very heart-felt apology for my absence from not only this site but from my general Fandom Fitness duties as well. You see, a lot has happened this month!

Greetings from Canada!

This month I…

-Moved from the US to Canada.

-Went back and forth between two cities for job interviews.

-Got a job. (A really good one. Like seriously guys… this job is definitely a step up for me and is altogether TERRIFYING and THRILLING at the same time.

As Philip J. Fry would say: “I’m rolling up the corporate ramp!” (Except replace corporate with technical theater, hah.)

-Searched for and found a new place to live.

-Moved AGAIN to the city where my new job is.

-Started work mid-production. (Talk about trial by fire…)

I’ve also had four people in my life pass away in the span of one week. (Most recently, my grandmother.)

Needless to say my mind has been a little “OK STOP. STOP IT. NO ONE ELSE, OK?!”

SO…in view of the circumstances I haven’t really worked out at all this month and in result I have gained some weight.

What am I going to do about it?

I’m not going to cry, I’m not going to complain about how ‘fat’ I feel and I most certainly WILL NOT crash diet. When I get a handle on my life I will do what I’ve always done: exercise regularly and eat well.

As my buddy, Optimus Prime, once said: “Fate rarely calls upon us at a moment of our choosing.”

Sometimes the universe throws curve-balls at us and we fall off the wagon. There are hundreds of ways to get back on that wagon…which is yours?

I’m giving myself time to recover because I KNOW how fit I can be and I refuse to get all mopey if I falter a bit. I got there before and I can get there again.

SO BRING IT!! *cue Independence Day theme song*

Sometimes, I try to be as cool as Franky. SUUUUPEEEEERRRR!

In other news, Megacon is next weekend…which is the 1st major convention I will be missing this year due to my move. It will also be the 1st con that I can’t attend with Lacy from Nerd Yoga, which is unfortunate because she has an AWESOME cosplay. (Who am I kidding? They’re all awesome.) I hope everyone has fun and I will put on my scheming hat to plan a trip down south for a summer con. :3

So now…on my first real day off in a month, I sit here writing to you lovely folk. It’s so nice to see you all again!  As soon as I post this I will do a core workout and then settle down for an evening of Revolutionary Girl Utena. ❤ (Yeah, I’m weird. Get over it.)

Forever yours,

Covert Fangirl

4 Responses to “GLaDOS to be Still Alive”

  1. Lacifur said

    Aw! So much looove! (And, wow, that would be totally crazy awesome if you visited. You always have a place to stay with us. A coworker is donating a bed to me soon, so we will have a proper guest bedroom.

  2. chaosmeika said

    No wonder I haven’t seen you around! T^T Though our time was short, I’m glad to see things are looking up for you! KIT. Also, you still owe me a lesson on Slang French Jualle.

    • Ah! Yes I’m far away in Canadia now. I do miss Florida and the great friends I made there. Hopefully I will return for a convention someday! Do you guys still have Skype Japanese lessons?

  3. chaosmeika said

    Wonder what happened to my comment…. Anyway, I miss you! Jualle master, teach me your ways! KIT

Leave a Reply

