Progress Snap-A-Thon!

December 7, 2011

Today’s post will be short and sweet!
Mostly in order to prove wrong/give hope to a friend who says I’m incapable of writing a short anything (people who have received emails from me understand this fact).

I realized the other day that it’s been a while since I’ve posted any progress shots. So without further ado!

I think the biggest thing about this picture is that I’m the same weight in both shots.

Right now I’m going through what I like to call the maintenance part of my fitness journey. The glitz and glamour of reaching my weight-loss goal is in the past, so now my main focus is keeping the weight off: a task that is harder than it seems.

The difference lies in the fact that after I reached my weight-loss goal, I started focusing on strength training (End result? A leaner look without being grossly underweight!) Muscles are an amazing thing, guys. Seriously.

Siiiiiigh…now I want to write about the difference between weight loss/gain routines and maintenance routines. [jots it down on her list of things to write about in depth…WHICH IS EVERYTHING, APPARENTLY]

Alright! That’s it for now…addio, bella gente!

…….

OK I CAN’T STOP THERE

nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan nyan

Oh! I also took some silly pictures because in reality, I cannot take this seriously.

Thumbs up if you’re a dork!

This one is for the ever lovely Lacy over at Nerd Yoga!

2 Responses to “Progress Snap-A-Thon!”

  1. Lacifur said

    YAYAYAYAYAYAAYAYAYAYYYY!!!!!!!! Nerd Pride! (And, BIG thumb’s up over here for you!)

    On a more serious note, you must keep that foot off the knee join in the future, for safety. Keep in above or below. : P

    • Heeeeeee. ❤

      OH MAN. The knee joint has always offered me this lazy little nook that keeps my foot from slipping…
      I just tried the pose with my foot above the knee joint and it's SUPER COMFY.
      Yay for safety!

Leave a Reply

